Watch: Sleigh Bells – Bitter Rivals

Posted · Add Comment

Sleigh Bells


SLEIGH FUCKING BELLS!!! The bombastic duo from Brooklyn is back with a new album announcement and a video for the first track released titled “Bitter Rivals“. Sleigh Bells stay true to form with their bubblegum pop drizzled in engine sledge sound.

Alexis Krause and Derek Miller have upped their production value without losing their garagey rawness that seperates them from the rest of the pack. I was expectedly let down a bit by Reign of Terror after the phenomenal Treats. They have seemed to find a nice blending in their sound that has me really fired up for this album.

The video continues Sleigh Bells impeccable lineage of making awesome videos. This one has Alexis doing her thing, being as scary as she is hot, while Derek brings the thunder in a Tyrran Mathieu jersey (major props).

Bitter Rivals will the third album for Sleigh Bells. Check out the Tracklist below.

Bitter Rivals:

01 Bitter Rivals
02 Sugarcane
03 Minnie
04 Sing Like a Wire
05 Young Legends
06 Tiger Kit
07 You Don’t Get Me Twice
08 To Hell With You
09 24
10 Love Sick


Leave a Reply